Alumni

Lana Milidrag

My name is Lana Milidrag and I am in my fourth year of Behaviour, Cognition and Neuroscience. I am a research assistant involved with the Imposter Phenomenon (IP) Project, specifically working to analyze and code student as well as faculty/staff IP and belonging data responses. After my undergraduate degree, I am hoping to be accepted into Medical School to pursue my MD. In my spare time, I love to read, watch TV and try out new restaurants with my friends! 

Lana pic.jpg
Maddie pic.jpg

Madison Jones

I'm a fourth year student in the Honours Psychology with Thesis program at the University of Windsor. I have worked on analyzing qualitative data for the Imposter Phenomenon research project alongside Dr. Ménard and her research partners. I plan to further my education in a Masters/Graduate and PhD degree after the completion of my Undergraduate degree. My primary research interest is psychotherapeutic rehabilitation and I advocate for issues concerning the stigma that surrounds mental health and the equality and availability of mental health resource use.

Olivia Morassutti

I am currently a fourth-year student in the Faculty of Human Kinetics at the University of Windsor. As a member of Dr. Menard’s lab, I collaborated a paper entitled "'Am I really a hero? Do I really have a choice?': Experiences of nurses working in border city hospitals during the first wave of the COVID-19 pandemic" and an infographic entitled Mental Health and Well-Being of Hospital Employees in Southwestern Ontario During the Second Wave of COVID-19. Following my undergraduate degree, I plan on pursuing my studies at the graduate level. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my family, going on walks with my dog, and following my favourite sports team (Let’s go Raptors!).

Olivia pic resized.jpg
Arianna pic.JPG

Arianna Pitre

I completed my Honours Psychology Degree with Thesis in 2021. I worked alongside Dr. Dana Ménard on my undergraduate thesis involving students' experiences of belonging in the academic setting. I aspire to gain more knowledge and to use it to help others. In my spare time, I am occupied with a book or with a painting. 

Yiu-Yin Chang

I am a third year Adult Clinical Psychology graduate student. I worked as a research assistant for Dr. Menard and Dr. Soucie, and collaborated with other students to  study nurses’ experience during the COVID pandemic at a border city, which was a great learning experience for me. Since I am interested in working with people with severe and persistent mental health illnesses, I would like to work in the hospital setting after graduation. In my free time I enjoy all kinds of outdoor activities, particularly hiking, skiing, canoeing and cycling.

Yiuyin pic.jpg
Emma F.jpg

Emma Flynn

I am entering my fourth year of Health & Biomedical Sciences at the University of Windsor. I became an Outstanding Scholar researcher entering my 2nd year in 2019 and have held two NSERC USRA summer scholarship awards. While working with Dr. Menard, my work focused on academic lab safety. Outside of research, I enjoy spending time with friends and family and creating artwork.

Kate Burton

Hi, I'm Kate and I am currently completing my third year of the honours psychology with thesis program. I was involved with the nurse study project which focused the effect Covid-19 had on nurses. I am currently planning to complete my masters in clinical psychology and continue exploring various avenues of research. When I have some spare time I often enjoy reading a good book and spending time with my pets.

Kate pic.jpg
Hannah photo.jpg

Hannah Hicks

I'm currently wrapping up my fourth year of the Honours Psychology program at the University of Windsor. I was previously involved with categorizing qualitative data for the Imposter Phenomenon project and transcribing interviews with nurses about their experience working during the Covid-19 pandemic. Currently, I am helping with a content analysis project focused on sex on TV. After my undergrad, I plan to continue my education and pursue a master’s degree in social work. In my free time I enjoy reading and going to concerts. 

Picture For Bio.JPG

Oliver Cheek